So I am here

It won’t come as a surprise to any one that knows me well that time management has never really been my forte.   It has been a week since I arrived and I still feel like I am spinning my wheels.   The apartment is coming together and L is starting to adjust, but at the end of the day I can’t seem to find any time for me.  It isn’t like I have ever really had any me time, even before kids.   Other than baking, I have come to the realization that I am rather hobby-less.  I am developing a complex about my lack of complexity.

I digress.  The real reason I am here is because I want to write and given that every time I pull out some kind of electronic device my daughter is attracted to me like a magnet needing to play games or pretend to work, I know it isn’t going to happen, at least right away, on a frequent individual level.

So rather than bombard you with mass emails, I will try to put it all here, in this semi-private place for those of you that want to know what it is like to start in Rio.

2 thoughts on “So I am here

Leave a Reply

